Claudio S. Contreras, MD - San Jose, CA | Ophthalmologists at 2120 McKee Rd - San Jose CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Claudio S. Contreras, MD - San Jose, CA

4.9
17 reviews
Ophthalmologists
 2120 McKee Rd, San Jose, CA 95116US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(408) 971-2020

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
17 reviews
515
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 10 reviews4.8
  • 4 reviews5.0
  • 2 reviews5.0
  • 1 review5.0
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2018
Muy buen doctor y su personal muy amables y atentos � more »
Business Response:
Gracias, Rosa!
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2018
I have been Dr. Contreras patient for the last 10+ years. He operated on both my eyes successfully. Dr. Contreras is very professional, very caring, has a lot of patience for a very demanding patient like me, and I will not hesitate in recommending him to anyone. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for this kind review, Imee!
5on Healthgrades, Apr 03, 2018
A year ago, I had a life changing eye surgery with
Dr. Contreras removed my cataracts and implanted lens leaving me with perfect vision. He is a very experienced surgeon and thankful for his hel
p. Do yourself a favor and don’t prolong cataract surgery!!! more »
5on iHealthSpot, Feb 02, 2018
After having my eye exams with the Optometrist, was informed that I have Cataracts and recommended Dr. Contreras. I am so glad with this recommendation. Let me share my Fantastic experience with Dr. Contreras regarding my eye surgeries. Dr. Contreras, Dr. Medina and staff performed the initial eye evaluations. Dr. Contreras was Excellent in explaining my eye conditions which is very informative and educational. The surgery was scheduled, completed and my vision in both eyes has dramatically improved and will no longer need glasses or contacts. The office staff (Flor and Sarah) was friendly, accommodating and made me very comfortable.
Dr. Claudio Contreras is an excellent eye Doctor and I highly recommend him for all of your vision and ophthalmic needs. Angelo G.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2017
Very good doctor ! Coming back for second eye ! more »
Business Response:
Thank you very much for the kind review, Sophia!
5on Healthgrades, Jan 11, 2017
Dr. Contreras is a great Doctor. I have no complaints. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Sandra.
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2015
more »
Page 1 of 1

Google reviews summary

4.8
10 reviews
58
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
2120 McKee Rd, San Jose, CA 95116
Ophthalmologists
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Solo Ophthalmology Practice of the only Hispanic Ophthalmologist in San Jose. Looking for an eye doctor you can trust in San Jose, California? Turn to board-certified ophthalmologist Claudio S. Contreras, MD. Dr. Contreras has been providing medical care since 1990, when he began practicing as an internal medicine physician. Four years into his career, he was able to pursue his original goal of becoming an ophthalmologist, a medical doctor and surgeon who cares for patients with eye diseases. In 1994 Dr. Contreras began a second residency as an eye physician. He completed his training and relocated to San Jose to open his ophthalmology practice in 1997. Since then, he has been serving patients from San Jose and Santa Clara County, including Latino patients who are often most comfortable seeing a Hispanic doctor who speaks their language and understands their culture. Dr. Contreras provides a full range of diagnostic and treatment services, including: Eye examinations for adults Treatment of eye injuries and infections Medical management of chronic eye conditions such as dry eye, eye allergies, and glaucoma Diagnosis and treatment of eye diseases, including cataracts, glaucoma, and diabetes-related conditions Eye surgery when needed, including laser surgery Please visit our patient education library to learn more about eye conditions. For more information or to schedule an appointment, call our San Jose ophthalmology office at (408) 971-2020 or use our online appointment request form.more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :