Claudio S. Contreras, MD - San Jose, CA | Ophthalmologists at 2120 McKee Rd - San Jose CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Claudio S. Contreras, MD - San Jose, CA

4.8
10 reviews
(Ophthalmologists)
 2120 McKee Rd, San Jose, CA 95116US

Write a review

(408) 971-2020

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2017
Very good doctor ! Coming back for second eye ! more »
Business Response:
Thank you very much for the kind review, Sophia!
5on Healthgrades, Jan 11, 2017
Dr. Contreras is a great Doctor. I have no complaints. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Sandra.
4on Google, Sep 08, 2016
Dr. Contreras is an excellent doctor, but my experiece with his staff today is very upsetting. I have been Dr. Contreras' patient for a few years now, but his staff Adriana needs further training on customer /patient relations. more »
Business Response:
Thank you very much for the kind words! We apologize for any negative experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback, it truly helps us grow! Please call us at (408) 971-2020 for any questions or concerns!
5on Google, Jun 09, 2016
(Translated by Google) Very good treatment of Dr. and nurses and secretaries-eminently Adriana ...
(Original) Muy buen trato del Dr. Y de las enfermeras y secretarias especialmemte Adriana...
more »
4on Google, Jun 09, 2016
He took the time to explain to my mom what was going on with vision and offered his opinion as to the best course of treatment. more »
5on Google, Jun 09, 2016
(Translated by Google) Very good deal caters very fast Checa that everything is in perfect condition his secretary very friendly and attentive Sara highly recommended
(Original) Muy buen trato a
tiende muy rápido Checa que todo este en perfecto estado sus secretaria Sara muy amable y atenta altamente recomendable more »
5on Google, Jun 09, 2016
I can't rave about Dr. Contreras enough. He is a very caring doctor. He is an extremely patient doctor and but importantly very skillful! I highly recommend him. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2015
more »
5on Google, Jun 10, 2015
I'm not one for reviews, but my experience with Dr. Contreras was definitely noteworthy. After having a terrible experience with another ophthalmologist I thought about giving up on my vision all together. A buddy of mine mentioned that Dr. Contreras had helped him with his vision problems and I figured I'd give him a shot. I'm really glad I did because the vision in my right eye has been boosted exponentially. I can see better, drive better, and read better. Beyond the doctor's medical proficiency, he also had fantastic bedside manner. I didn't expect to feel so at ease after having such a terrible experience with my previous doctor. His staff made me very comfortable, his explanations washed away all my anxiety and now my vision is 110% better. I highly recommend Dr. Contreras for all of your ophthalmic needs. Great doctor and great guy! more »
Page 1 of 1

Contact

Edit
2120 McKee Rd, San Jose, CA 95116
Ophthalmologists
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Solo Ophthalmology Practice of the only Hispanic Ophthalmologist in San Jose. Looking for an eye doctor you can trust in San Jose, California? Turn to board-certified ophthalmologist Claudio S. Contreras, MD. Dr. Contreras has been providing medical care since 1990, when he began practicing as an internal medicine physician. Four years into his career, he was able to pursue his original goal of becoming an ophthalmologist, a medical doctor and surgeon who cares for patients with eye diseases. In 1994 Dr. Contreras began a second residency as an eye physician. He completed his training and relocated to San Jose to open his ophthalmology practice in 1997. Since then, he has been serving patients from San Jose and Santa Clara County, including Latino patients who are often most comfortable seeing a Hispanic doctor who speaks their language and understands their culture. Dr. Contreras provides a full range of diagnostic and treatment services, including: Eye examinations for adults Treatment of eye injuries and infections Medical management of chronic eye conditions such as dry eye, eye allergies, and glaucoma Diagnosis and treatment of eye diseases, including cataracts, glaucoma, and diabetes-related conditions Eye surgery when needed, including laser surgery Please visit our patient education library to learn more about eye conditions. For more information or to schedule an appointment, call our San Jose ophthalmology office at (408) 971-2020 or use our online appointment request form.more »

Review summary

5  8
4  2
3  
2  
1  
4.8
10 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :